Board of Directors

Supportive Governance

Our Board of Directors is the governing body of Beaufort Children’s Centre and individuals who sit on the board are responsible for overseeing our organization’s activities. We are grateful to have an active and supportive board where each member is proud of what they do and what they stand for.

Beaufort Child Care Society

The Beaufort Child Care Society operates Beaufort Children’s Centre. This is a non-profit Society with a Board of Directors made up of parents from Beaufort Children’s Centre, representatives from North Island College, and individuals from the community.

An annual fee of $24.00 is required of each family using the Centre as membership in the Beaufort Child Care Society. This is billed monthly ($2/month) as part of your monthly child care fee.

Current Board Members

  • Jim Tessman (President)
  • Alison Kavaliunas(Vice President)
  • Alison Bruderer (Secretary)
  • Sarah Corrigall (Treasurer)
  • Laurie Tulloch (NIC Representative)
  • Stacey Trudel
  • Scott Hainsworth
  • Caitlin Matthews
  • Sarah Lawrence

In addition, the Executive Coordinator, Amanda Peters, and Staff Representatives, Christina Williams, Donna Hamilton and Barb Masri, participate in Board meetings as appropriate.

Board meetings are held monthly and everyone is welcome. Child care is provided during meetings. Minutes are posted in the hallway. Your ideas, concerns, and involvement are an important component of operating the Society and enhancing the Centre.

Board members are typically elected at the Annual General Meeting each year in June. Additional Board members may be appointed throughout the year.